What's the hottest pepper ever?

The hottest peppers in the world are the Komodo Dragon Chili Pepper, Trinidad Moruga Scorpion pepper, Naga Viper pepper, Infinity Chilli, Naga Morich, the Bhut jolokia (the ghost pepper), and the Spanish Naga Chili, sitting between 855,000 and 2.4M on the Scoville heat units (SHU) scale.