How fast can american pharoah run?

American Pharoah won the 2015 race, becoming the 12th Triple Crown winner and the first in 37 years. The crowd that year was limited for the first time, to 90,000. His time of 2:26.65 was the sixth-fastest in Belmont Stakes history, and the second-fastest time for a Triple Crown winner.