Can you tell me about a banana?

According to wikipedia, the banana is an elongated, seedless, edible fruit (botanically a berry) produced by large flowering plants in the genus Musa. Known as plantains in some countries, the fruit is variable in size, color, and firmness, with a soft flesh covered by a rind, that grow in clusters.

---

A banana is an elongated, curved edible fruit that is rich in starch, often sweet, & which comes from plants of the genus Musa, growing in clusters near the top of the plant. In Europe & the Americas the most common color is yellow, although some types of banana may have peels of another color.