When was the game laser tag invented?

1984 George A Carter III is the laser tag creator. He was inspired to develop a scored arena game from watching the Star Wars IV in 1977. Carter opened the first laser tag arena in Dallas, Texas, in 1984, called Photon Laser Tag Center. Two years later, Photon released the Photon laser tag toys