Who invented the kuzy?

Scott Henderson of Can Handlers in Plano, Texas filed a patent in 1987 for a fold-up insulated beverage container. This was the first collapsible koozie design, adding stability while the koozie rested on a flat surface. However the first recorded idea was in 1921 by David and Russell Duncan