Can you wash strawberries with vinegar?

Yes, to wash strawberries with vinegar, add 3 cups cold water and 1 cup vinegar to a bowl. Add the strawberries and soak for 5 minutes. Drain and rinse with thoroughly cold tap water. This removes all vinegar flavor!

---

Yes. Fill a bowl with cool water, add approximately 1/4 cup of white vinegar, and add strawberries to the bowl. Let soak around 20 minutes then remove and let dry before storing.