Is self rising flour the same as all purpose flour?

No. Self-rising flour contains extra leavening ingredients such as salt, baking soda, and baking powder, which are not found in all-purpose flour.

---

NO! It's flour with a leavening agent added, and if you try to use it to make something and add more leavening you'll end up with a mess.