Who is john madden?

John Madden was an American football player, coach, and sports commentator. He was one of the best-known personalities in the NFL. As a coach, he never had a losing season. He holds the highest winning percentage among NFL head coaches, who coached 100 games or more. His career record was 112-39-7.