What's the composition of steel?

Iron alloyed with carbon is called carbon steel, alloy steel is steel to which other elements have been intentionally added to modify the characteristics of steel. Common alloying elements include: manganese, nickel, chromium, molybdenum, boron, titanium, vanadium, tungsten, cobalt, and niobium.