Who is the oldest person in united states of america?

As of 13 August 2022, the oldest living American-born person is Spanish- emigrant Maria Brañas Morera, born in San Francisco, aged 115 years, 162 days. The oldest American resident is listed as Bessie Hendricks, born in Carroll County, Iowa, aged 114 years, 279 days.