Can you use bleach on quartz?

Quartz countertops are non-porous, making them resistant to bacteria and staining. For this reason, harsh cleaners like bleach aren't required. Besides that, using bleach on surfaces where you cook and prepare food is not a good idea anyway, since it's toxic and harmful to ingest.