Where is mom springs?

Palm springs is in the outskirts of the coachella valley in the Sonora desert in riverside county California. It is east 107 miles from LA and 268 miles west of phoenix. It is a tourist attraction and desert resort area year round but the winters are cold due to high desert winds.