What was the first gulf war?

According to Wikipedia the first Gulf War, from August 2, 1990 to February 28, 1991, was an armed conflict waged by a United States led coalition of 35 countries against the country of Iraq in response to the Iraqi invasion and the annexation of State of Kuwait

---

The first Gulf War, was from August 2, 1990 to February 28, 1991, was waged by the United States and a coalition of 35 countries against Iraq in response to Iraq's invasion of Kuwait