Who invented the chainsaw?

The scary-looking child birthing tool was actually invented in Scotland, by doctors John Aitken and James Jeffray. You’ll be pleased to know it wasn’t like the horror movie idea of a modern tree-chopper, but something like a small kitchen knife with little teeth on a chain wound by a hand crank.