Who is the lead singer of the commitments?

In the Irish film The Commitments Andrew Strong delivered stunning vocals playing the character Deco Cuff - the leader of the eccentric Dublin band. At the young age of 16 Strong began filming the drama based on a novel by Roddy Doyle.