What is a guardian from legend of zelda?

Guardians are enemies from The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. These extremely hostile automata can destroy an entire town alone with their devastating laser, which can kill most creatures in a single hit. Guardians are resurrected during Blood Moons, despite being mechanical.