How do you take care of a chrysanthemum?

In a pot, a chrysanthemum plant lasts for a few weeks indoors. Keep it in a brightly lit position and water when dry. Pick off any dead flowers or discoloured leaves. When flowering has finished, take it outside, cut it back to 15cm and plant it out in your garden.