Are brussel sprouts carcinogenic?

Most likely not. There are a few old studies that suggested a link between cruciferous vegetables (brussels sprouts, for example) and certain cancers but more modern research suggests just the opposite and promotes the healthful and cancer-fighting effects of a diet rich in vegetables and fruits