Who holds the record for the most home runs in the single season?

Barry Bonds holds the overall single season record with 73 homeruns in 2001, topping the 70 by Mark McGuire and 66 by Sammy Sosa, both in 1998. Others may argue that the title belongs to Aaron Judge who hit 62 in 2022 because he did so without being linked to performance enhancing drugs.