What does p. i. percent mean?

PI or Perfusion index is an indication of the pulse strength at the sensor site. It is the ratio of the pulsatile blood flow vs. non-pulsatile static blood flow in a patient's peripheral tissue, such as finger tip. The PI's values range from 0.02% ,weak , to 20% ,extremely strong.