What is the name of the biggest star in the world?

As of 2020, the current record holder for the largest star ever observed, is Stephenson 2 18. Located almost 19,000 light years from Earth, it is a Red Hypergiant star, 2,150 times larger in diameter than our sun. It could hold over 10 billion suns inside it.