What is the difference between indirect and direct kicks in soccer?

A direct kick means that the team that received a foul has the right to kick directly to the opponent's goal and have the score validated in the case that the ball enters the goal. On an indirect kick it is mandatory that the ball has been touched by two players before entering the goal.