Is the whale shark the biggest shark?

Yes, the whale shark is not only the largest kind of shark, but the largest kind of fish, and even the largest living nonmammalian vertebrate.

---

Yes. Whale sharks are the largest species of shark and can grow to be up to 60 feet long.