How do i clean a microwave with vinegar?

The easiest way to use vinegar to clean a microwave is place a 6-8 ounce heat safe container in the microwave with white vinegar. Microwave on high 2-5 minutes depending on voltage of microwave. The vinegar should create a steam inside of the microwave. Remove container, wipe interior of microwave.