What's a can of war?

The Portuguese man-of-war, Physalia physalis, is found in every ocean except the Arctic and often washes up on Florida’s coasts. These animals use long, venomous tendrils to ensnare prey and can float in groups of more than 1,000. They are often mistaken for jellyfish.