Why are the days of the week named the way they are?

Sunday and Monday are named after the Sun and the Moon. Tuesday means Tiw's day after Norse god Tyr, Wednesday is from Old English Wodnesdaeg, Thursday is Thor's day, and Friday comes from Germanic Frija.