Is vanderbilt an ivy league school?

No, Vanderbilt is not an Ivy League school. The "Ivy League" originated 1950s as an athletic conference with eight schools. Those schools are Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Harvard, Princeton, the University of Pennsylvania, and Yale.

---

No, Vanderbilt is not a member of the Ivy League.