Who is candy cat?

Candace "Candy" Cat is a sweet but secondary character of the Peppa Pig series who isn't allowed near sharp objects. She is a cat and is one of Peppa's friends. Candy's first appearance is in the episode "The Playgroup", although in this episode she doesn't say anything, but she giggles.