When did people start wearing deodorant?

In 1910 deodorants and antiperspirants were relatively new inventions. The first deodorant, which kills odor-producing bacteria, was called Mum & had been trademarked in 1888, while the first antiperspirant, which thwarts both sweat and bacterial growth, was called Everdry and launched in 1903.