What's the travel size limit for liquids?

You are allowed to bring a quart-sized bag of liquids, aerosols, gels, creams and pastes in your carry-on bag and through airport security. These are limited to travel-sized containers that are 3.4 ounces (100 milliliters) or less per item. All items must fit into the clear quart-sized bag.