What did shakespeare name his only son?

William Shakespeare's son was named Hamnet Shakespeare.

---

William Shakespeare's only son was named Hamnet Shakespeare. He was probably named after William's friend Hamnet Sadler. In Shakespeare's time it was very common for names to be spelled in a variety of ways. The name Hamnet was sometimes spelled Hamlet.