What is the world's largest dam?

The world's largest dam by structure size is Tarbela Dam in Pakistan. The dam with the largest reservoir volume is Kariba Dam in Zambia and Zimbabwe. The largest hydroelectric dam by generating capacity is the Three Gorges Dam in China.