Who invented pulsoximeter?

According to Wikipedia, Pulse oximetry was developed in 1972, by Takuo Aoyagi and Michio Kishi, bioengineers, at Nihon Kohden. Susumu Nakajima, a surgeon, and his associates first tested the device in patients in 1975.