What type of noise does a cheetah make?

Cheetahs produce various sounds including growls, purrs that generally denote contentment, chirps (between mother and cubs), and an explosive yelp heard by humans from 2 km (1.24 mi.) away. Moans, growls, hisses, and spitting vocalizations are generally produced in agonistic or combative situations.