How many bird heartbeat?

The fasted recorded was a blue-throated hummingbird timed at 1260 beats a minute; the slowest recorded was an ostrich at 107 beats a minute. The bigger the bird, the slower the heart beats. It has been show in some birds during torpor (hibernation-like state) it can get as low as 50 beats a minute.