Tell me about the blue eyes white dragon?

Blue Eyes White Dragon was one of Yugio's favorite cards, second only to Dark Magician. The card text reads: This legendary dragon is a powerful engine of destruction. Virtually invincible, very few have faced this awesome creature and lived to tell the tale. Attack, 3000, defense, 2500.