Who ran the fastest forty yard dash time?

The fastest 40-yard dash time recorded at the NFL draft combine is 4.22 seconds by John Ross in 2017. Olympic sprinter Christian Coleman ran a 4.12 later that year to prove sprinters were faster than football players.