Is there a flower called azalea?

Azaleas are small shrubs with brightly colored flowers. In their native habitats, azaleas are often found growing in or on the edge of woodlands in well-drained, acidic soil that is rich in organic matter. Azaleas do well in full sun or part shade (about four hours of sun).