What is e. s. c. i. t. a. l. o. p. r. a. m.?

Escitalopram is a type of antidepressant known as a selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor (SSRI). It's often used to treat depression and is sometimes used for anxiety, obsessive compulsive disorder or panic attacks.