What's the biggest fish that was ever caught?

The biggest fish ever caught and approved as an IGFA world record was a white shark. The giant fish weighed 2,664 pounds! Alfred Dean caught the beastly shark off Ceduna , Australia, on April 21,1959 using a porpoise as bait