Is red wine or white wine more acidic?

In general, white wines exhibit more acidity than red wines. Some wines that are commonly associated with higher levels of acidity are New ZealandSauvignon Blanc,Champagne, Loire Valley wines such as Sancerre and Vouvray, along with the white wines of Alsace and Germany.