How do i dice potatoes?

To dice potatoes, peel them and lay the potatoes flat. Cut each potato into long planks, then turn the planks flat and cut them into strips. Next stack several strips together and cut them into cubes. Regular dice is about 1/2 inch cubes and fine dice are 1/4 inch cubes.