What happened in the year nineteen oh two?

King Edward VII crowned King of UK. End of the Boer War. Invention of sheet glass drawing machine, starts mass production of windows. "Teddy" Roosevelt saves captured bear, starts teddy bear craze. Flatiron building built in NYC. First Sherlock Holmes book published. First movie theater in LA.