How do crickets make sound?

According to wonderopolis.org, the bottom of a cricket wing is covered with teeth-like ridges that make it rough. The upper surface of the wing is like a scraper. When crickets rub the upper and lower parts of their wings together, they create a chirping sound called “stridulating."

---

They rub their back legs together