Who sings the song doctor doctor give me the news?

Those lyrics are found in the song, Bad Case of Loving You. This song was made popular by Robert Palmer, released on his album Secrets, in 1979. The song was written by, and released by, Moon Martin a year earlier in 1978. However it failed to hit the charts, as Palmers cover of the song did.