What temperature does mold grow?

Mold generally does not grow in cold environments. Warm, humid conditions are ideal for mold growth. Most molds need temperature of 70 degrees Fahrenheit (20 degrees Celsius) or more to grow. Air conditioners to regulate the temperature of your house can help prevent mold growth.