How long do you steam a two pound lobster?

Steam the lobsters, shaking the pot occasionally, until cooked through, about 8 minutes for three quarter to 1 pound lobsters, about 10 minutes for 1 to 1 and one quarter pound lobsters, and about 11 minutes for 1 and one half to 2 pound lobsters.