What's a dementor from harry potter?

A dementor is a guard of Azkaban, they feed on human happiness and can extract souls with their Dementor's Kiss

---

A Dementor is a gliding, wraithlike Dark creature. Because of their power to drain happiness and hope from humans, they have been set the duty of being guards at Azkaban, where they prevent the prisoners from having the will or ability to escape.