How was mexico created?

According to history.com, on September 16, 1810, Miguel Hidalgo y Costilla, a priest from the town of Dolores, issued a call to rebellion. In response, rebel leader Vicente Guerrero and defected royalist general Agustín de Itúrbide collaborated to gain Mexico's independence from Spain in 1821.