What is the blue lantern?

The Blue Lantern Corps is a fictional organization appearing in American comic books published by DC Comics, beginning in 2007 in Green Lantern vol. 4 #25 by Geoff Johns and Ethan Van Sciver.

---

The Blue Lantern Corps is a group of heroes from the DC Universe, much like the Green Lanterns. The Blue Lanterns are powered by hope.